Week 2 of Round 2: Snow!

I’m in week 2 of my second round of training and I’ve been inside all but one day of it.  It’s been “Connecticut Chilly.”  This weekend, winter storm Jonas will be knocking on our door.  We think.  Maybe.  I’ve been checking and it seems like the snow forecast changes every hour.  Is snow storm running a thing?  Because I’m not sure I can run 5 miles indoors.  I may have to get inventive and use snow shoveling the entire back patio as cross training.

I can’t help but chuckle to myself how hubby and I were just discussing that once we get to the Dominican in July, we’ll be wishing for a cold breeze.  While I’m bleary eyed and strapping on my running shoes this weekend, I’ll be longing for Caribbean sunshine and warmth.  It’s funny how that works.

I don’t really have much else to report this week.  I hope everyone stays safe if they are in the guaranteed path of the storm.  For all my fellow New Englanders, we’ll just have to play the wait-and-see game to find out if we are getting an inch or a foot of snow. Pray for me if you see me out running in blowing snow.  This southern native isn’t sure she’s ready for that yet.

Stay warm and safe!  And if you’d like to donate to my journey, check out https://www.youcaring.com/meredith-ng-444115

 

Leave a Reply

